Our Books: Urban Fantasy

  • Clockwork City

    Clockwork City

    Paul Crilley

      Cop. Drunkard. Low-grade magic user. My name is Gideon Tau, but most people just call me London. (Because that’s where I’m from. Get it? Hilarious.) Three years ago, someone killed my daughter. I sacrificed everything (the human race included) t …

    MORE
  • A City Dreaming

    A City Dreaming

    Daniel Polansky

    The incredible new fantasy from Daniel Polansky, for fans of Jim Butcher, Ben Aaronovitch and Lauren Beukes. M is a drifter with a sharp tongue, few scruples, and limited magical ability, who would prefer drinking artisanal beer to involving himself in …

    MORE
  • Poison City

    Poison City

    Paul Crilley

    Poison City is the first in a fantastical new series perfect for fans of Ben Aaronovitch, Lauren Beukes, Sarah Lotz and Stephen King. The name’s Gideon Tau, but everyone just calls me London. I work for the Delphic Division, the occult investigative un …

    MORE
  • Happy Hour in Hell (Bobby Dollar Book 2)

    Happy Hour in Hell (Bobby Dollar Book 2)

    Tad Williams

    Happy Hour in Hell is the second in the Bobby Dollar series from the masterly Tad Williams, international bestselling author of The Dragonbone Chair. Bobby Dollar has a problem or four of epic proportions. Problem one: his best friend Sam has given him …

    MORE
  • The Dirty Streets of Heaven (Bobby Dollar Book 1)

    The Dirty Streets of Heaven (Bobby Dollar Book 1)

    Tad Williams

    The Dirty Streets of Heaven is the first in the Bobby Dollar series from the masterly Tad Williams, international bestselling author of The Dragonbone Chair. Bobby Dollar isn’t your average angel. Sure, he takes the occasional trip to Heaven, but his j …

    MORE
  • She Who Waits (Low Town Book 3)

    She Who Waits (Low Town Book 3)

    Daniel Polansky

    The third novel in Daniel Polansky’s brilliant Low Town series. Low Town: the worst ghetto in the worst city in the Thirteen Lands. Good only for depravity and death. And Warden, long ago a respected agent in the formidable Black House, is now the most …

    MORE
  • Tomorrow, the Killing (Low Town Book 2)

    Tomorrow, the Killing (Low Town Book 2)

    Daniel Polansky

    Dark, violent, and shot through with corruption, Tomorrow, The Killing is a fantastic successor to one of the most heralded fantasy debuts of recent times. Once he was a hero of the Great War, and then a member of the dreaded Black House. Now he is the …

    MORE
  • The Straight Razor Cure (Low Town Book 1)

    The Straight Razor Cure (Low Town Book 1)

    Daniel Polansky

    The first book in Daniel Polansky’s prize-winning Low Town Trilogy.  Here, the criminal is king. The streets are filled with the screeching of fish hags, the cries of swindled merchants, the inviting murmurs of working girls. Here, people can disappear …

    MORE
  • Sleeping Late on Judgement Day (Bobby Dollar Book 3)

    Sleeping Late on Judgement Day (Bobby Dollar Book 3)

    Tad Williams

    The conclusion of Tad Williams’ brilliant Bobby Dollar series. Bobby Dollar thinks he’s seen it all – after all, he’s been to Hell and back again. Literally. But he has another thing coming. Sleeping Late on Judgement Day will find Bobby back in his ad …

    MORE