Our Books: High Fantasy

  • The Memory of Fire: The Waking Land Book II

    The Memory of Fire: The Waking Land Book II

    Callie Bates

    Magic. Romance. Revolution. The sequel to the bold and gorgeous The Waking Land. ‘Bates is an author well worth watching’ Robin Hobb Jahan Korakides is the hero who saved the life of the crown prince in battle, helped win the revolution in Eren and ear …

    MORE
  • The Sun’s Domain

    The Sun’s Domain

    Rebecca Levene

    The third novel in the extraordinary Hollow Gods series, which Tor.com calls ‘brilliant’. In the aftermath of the shattering of Mirror Town, Krish has taken has rightful place as heir to the kingdom of Ashanesland, with his friends and allies ruling by …

    MORE
  • The Waking Land

    The Waking Land

    Callie Bates

    Magic. Adventure. Intrigue. Romance. Revolution. The first in an astonishing new trilogy, perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Sarah J. Maas. It’s been fourteen years, since King Antoine took Elanna hostage. Fourteen years since her father’s rebellion …

    MORE
  • The Witchwood Crown

    The Witchwood Crown

    Tad Williams

    The stunning successor to Memory, Sorrow and Thorn, one of the greatest fantasy trilogies of all time… Thirty years ago Ineluki, the Storm King, was destroyed and his armies scattered. Osten Ard has been at peace ever since, ruled by Simon Snowlock, …

    MORE
  • The Heart of What Was Lost

    The Heart of What Was Lost

    Tad Williams

    The long-awaited continuation of one of the greatest fantasy trilogies ever written. The world was nearly destroyed, but now knows hope again. At the end of Memory, Sorrow, and Thorn, Ineluki the Storm King, an undead spirit of horrifying, demonic powe …

    MORE
  • The Darkest Road (Fionavar Tapestry Book Three)

    The Darkest Road (Fionavar Tapestry Book Three)

    Guy Gavriel Kay

    The young heroes from our own world have gained power and maturity from their sufferings and adventures in Fionavar. Now they must bring all the strength and wisdom they possess to the aid of the armies of Light in the ultimate battle against the evil …

    MORE
  • The Summer Tree (The Fionavar Tapestry Book One)

    The Summer Tree (The Fionavar Tapestry Book One)

    Guy Gavriel Kay

    Five men and women find themselves flung into the magical land of Fionavar, First of all Worlds. They have been called there by the mage Loren Silvercloak, and quickly find themselves drawn into the complex tapestry of events. For Kim, Paul, Kevin, Jen …

    MORE
  • The Science of Game of Thrones

    The Science of Game of Thrones

    Helen Keen

    A myth-busting, mind-blowing, jaw-dropping and fun-filled expedition through the world of Game of Thrones. Award-winning comedian and popular-science writer Helen Keen uncovers the astounding science behind the world’s most popular television show, ans …

    MORE
  • Children of Earth and Sky

    Children of Earth and Sky

    Guy Gavriel Kay

    Children of Earth and Sky is the spell-binding epic new historical fantasy from prize-winning author Guy Gavriel Kay. Blending history and the fantastic, it is a towering achievement that will delight fans and new readers alike. When the world is divid …

    MORE
  • Those Below

    Those Below

    Daniel Polansky

    For centuries beyond counting, humanity has served the Others, god-like Eternals who rule from their cloud-capped mountain-city, building a civilization of unimagined beauty and unchecked viciousness. But all that is about to change. Bas Alyates, grizz …

    MORE
  • To Green Angel Tower

    To Green Angel Tower

    Tad Williams

    In order for the Storm King can cement his power over Osten Ard, he must find and defeat the rebel forces massing against him. But the rebels, led by the exiled Prince Josua, have rallied at the Stone of Farewell and are ready to fight the Storm King w …

    MORE
  • Stone of Fairwell

    Stone of Fairwell

    Tad Williams

    Following a brutal civil war, Osten Ard has been crushed under the rule of the two villainous High Kings. A single hope remains: if the rebels can find the three swords of legend – Memory, Sorrow and Thorn – they might be able to bring the Storm King a …

    MORE
  • The Dragonbone Chair

    The Dragonbone Chair

    Tad Williams

    Kitchen-boy Simon is bored, restless and fourteen years old – a dangerous combination. It seems, however, that his life has just taken a turn for the better when he’s apprenticed to his castle’s resident wizard. As Simon’s learning to read and write un …

    MORE
  • The Tailchaser’s Song

    The Tailchaser’s Song

    Tad Williams

    The extraordinary debut novel that launched Tad Williams’ career, TAILCHASER’S SONG is an epic of high fantasy and grand adventure, where gods walk amongst their people and where even very small creatures can change the world. Weaving through the tall …

    MORE
  • The Dark Tower

    The Dark Tower

    Stephen King

    The final volume sees gunslinger Roland on a roller-coaster mix of exhilarating triumph and aching loss in his unrelenting quest to reach the dark tower. Roland’s band of pilgrims remains united, though scattered. Susannah-Mia has been carried off to N …

    MORE
  • Song of Susannah

    Song of Susannah

    Stephen King

    The pivotal sixth instalment in King’s bestselling epic fantasy saga provides the key to the quest that defines Roland’s life. In the next part of their journey to the tower, Roland and his band of followers face adversity from every side: Susannah Dea …

    MORE
  • Wolves of the Calla

    Wolves of the Calla

    Stephen King

    In the fifth novel in King’s bestselling epic fantasy series, the farming community in the fertile lands of the East has been warned the wolves are coming back. Four gunslingers, led by Roland of Gilead, are also coming their way. And the farmers of th …

    MORE
  • Wizard and Glass

    Wizard and Glass

    Stephen King

    In the fifth novel in King’s bestselling epic fantasy series, the farming community in the fertile lands of the East has been warned the wolves are coming back. Four gunslingers, led by Roland of Gilead, are also coming their way. And the farmers of th …

    MORE
  • The Waste Lands

    The Waste Lands

    Stephen King

    In the third novel in King’s epic fantasy masterpiece, Roland, the Last Gunslinger, is moving ever closer to the Dark Tower, which haunts his dreams and nightmares. Pursued by the Ageless Stranger, he and his friends follow the perilous path to Lud, an …

    MORE
  • The Drawing of the Three

    The Drawing of the Three

    Stephen King

    In the second novel of King’s bestselling fantasy masterpiece, Roland of Gilead, the Last Gunslinger, encounters three doors which open to 1980s America. Here he joins forces with the defiant Eddie Dean and courageous, volatile Odetta Holmes. And confr …

    MORE
  • The Gunslinger

    The Gunslinger

    Stephen King

    In this first novel in his epic fantasy masterpiece, Stephen King introduces readers to one of his most enigmatic heroes, Roland of Gilead, the Last Gunslinger. He is a haunting figure, a loner, on a spellbinding journey into good and evil, in a desola …

    MORE
  • The Wind Through the Keyhole

    The Wind Through the Keyhole

    Stephen King

    THE NUMBER ONE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER. For readers new to The Dark Tower, THE WIND THROUGH THE KEYHOLE is a stand-alone novel, and a wonderful introduction to the series. It is a story within a story, which features both the younger and older gunslin …

    MORE
  • The Hunter’s Kind

    The Hunter’s Kind

    Rebecca Levene

    The stunning sequel to Smiler’s Fair – Book 2 of The Hollow Gods quartet. Krish once belived himself but a humble goatherd, but now knows he’s the son of the king of Ashanesland – and the moon god reborn, as foretold. Now, with his allies Dae Hyo and t …

    MORE
  • Smiler’s Fair

    Smiler’s Fair

    Rebecca Levene

    Yron the moon god died, but now he’s reborn in the false king’s son. His human father wanted to kill him, but his mother sacrificed her life to save him. He’ll return one day to claim his birthright. He’ll change your life. He’ll change everything. Smi …

    MORE
  • Those Above

    Those Above

    Daniel Polansky

    Those Above is the first of an extraordinary new fantasy epic by the author of the acclaimed Low Town series that will sweep the reader into a wholly alien, wholly recognisable world of rebellion and revenge, of love and of death, of intrigue and pitil …

    MORE