TimeBomb, by
Scott K. Andrews

TimeBomb by Scott K. Andrews

Perfect for fans of Alex Scarrow and Michael Grant, this is the first in an incredible new time travel trilogy by the author of The Afterblight Chronicles.

New York City, 2141: Yojana Patel throws herself off a skyscraper, but never hits the ground.

Cornwall, 1640: gentle young Dora Predennick, newly come to Sweetclover Hall to work, discovers a badly-burnt woman at the bottom of a flight of stairs. When she reaches out to comfort the dying woman, she’s flung through time.

On a rainy night in present-day Cornwall: seventeen-year-old Kaz Cecka sneaks into the long-abandoned Sweetclover Hall, in search of a dry place to sleep. Instead he finds a frightened housemaid who believes Charles I is king and an angry girl who claims to come from the future.

Thrust into the centre of a war that spans millennia, Dora, Kaz and Jana must learn to harness powers they barely understand to escape not only villainous Lord Sweetclover but the forces of a fanatical army . . . all the while staying one step ahead of a mysterious woman known only as Quil.

Cover design: Aaron Munday


Read an extract:

<iframe class=”scribd_iframe_embed” src=”https://www.scribd.com/embeds/268922137/content?start_page=1&view_mode=scroll&access_key=key-gnbSm7MEFCZF2Sy1IKCE&show_recommendations=false” data-auto-height=”false” data-aspect-ratio=”0.6651917404129793″ scrolling=”no” id=”doc_76780″ width=”100%” height=”600″ frameborder=”0″></iframe>

You might also like

50th anniversary edition of Frank Herbert's DUNE The Long Way to a Small Angry Planet The Forever Watch by David Ramirez